Frequently Asked Questions

Do I need a Wi-Fi connection to use FlikiT?
Yes, wi-fi enables you to be in real-time contact with other FlikiT friends and makes the sharing of images, audio and video files possible.

Sometimes my FlikiT friends aren’t able to download session files quickly…what’s happening?
If you or your friends have a slow connection, or you are trying to share large files (especially audio or video files), it make take longer for some sessions to download. Allow a little extra time for these files to download before starting your FlikiT session and you’ll be fine.

What’s the difference between a Private FlikiT and a Public FlikiT?
A Private FlikiT is one you will share privately with only the people you select. This keeps your images, audio and video out of the hands of people who are not invited to your session. A Public FlikiT, however, is meant for all registered FlikiT users within a certain GPS range, which makes it perfect for businesses, schools, parties and other groups who want to share information with larger groups of people.

What is a Favorite FlikiT?
This is a FlikiT session that you know you’re going to want to share with several different groups of friends. This option from the side menu allows you to designate a session as a Favorite before you even create it so that it will show up in your Favorites Sessions list. After you’ve created it, it will have your media files but no invited friends. From this list, select the session and you will be prompted to add friends. Using this option, you don’t have to re-create the full session every time you want to share it with a new group.

How do I add someone as a FlikiT friend who is not in my contact list?
Easy! Select the “Add People” button at the bottom of the screen and this will bring up your Friends list. Just above your list, you will see a button that reads, “Invite New Contact”. Select this, then enter the person’s email or phone number and they will soon show up in your Friends list.

What is your Pricing Policy?
FlikiT is free to use for personal sharing. To make use of Public Sharing, you must have an account. Business accounts are only $15/month (paid monthly) or $90/Year (paid annually) for unlimited media uploads.

What is your Refund Policy
If you are in need of a refund, please use our Support Form to contact us.

If we haven’t answered your question here or in the FlikiT app, please use our Support Form to contact us. We’ll be in touch with you soon!